Florida Uniform Safety Belt Violation Traffic Citation
Florida Ticket Firm and its experienced traffic ticket attorneys Broward, Miami-Dade, Palm Beach County, Martin County, and St. Lucie County know how to defend seat belt entries. Although a seatbelt violation is a non-moving violation, you don’t want to pay for the ticket, because if you do, you are admitting guilt, and it will show up as a traffic conviction on your driving record . Many insurance companies look at convictions and will increase their insurance rates based on traffic violations.
Wearing a seat belt is for your own good and the good of your passengers. Nobody wants to be seriously injured in a car accident because they were not wearing a seat belt. You don’t want to hit your head on the steering wheel since you weren’t wearing a seat belt. You don’t want to hit your head on the dashboard, since you weren’t wearing a seat belt. You do not want to go flying through the windshield, since you were not wearing a seat belt. And you definitely don’t want to die because you weren’t wearing a seatbelt. Seat belts are not always comfortable and seat belts are not always convenient, but seat belts can save lives, including your own and that of your family members and friends.Seat belt!
The Florida Legislature decided to make sure you look out for your own safety, making it a legal requirement that you wear a seat belt if you are driving a car in Florida and that you wear a seat belt if you are a passenger. of the front seat in a car driven in Florida. You also have to ensure that all passengers under 18 years of age They are also restrained by a seat belt, and if the passengers are 5 years of age or younger, you have to make sure they are bound by a child crash-proof, federally approved restraint device. If you or one of your passengers who is required to wear a seat belt or who is required to be in a child restraint device are not seen wearing a seat belt or not in a child restraint device in Broward County , Miami-Dade, Palm Beach County, Martin County, or St. Lucie County, you could end up with a Florida traffic ticket for not wearing a seat belt .
Failure to wear a seat belt is a primary driving offense so you can be arrested solely for not wearing a seat belt. Florida law enforcement does not have to have any other reason to pull you in case they see that you are not wearing a seat belt. Police officers, sheriffs, and state troopers look out for drivers and passengers who must wear seat belts, and if they don’t see seat belts being worn, law enforcement officers will pull that car over and over. will give you a seat belt ticket.
People who must wear seat belts do not wear seat belts for different reasons, but most of those reasons have nothing to do with safety and have nothing to do with saving your life if you end up in a car accident. However, if you have a medical conditionthat could cause you to wear a dangerous or inappropriate seat belt and your doctor or medical treatment certifies that wearing a seat belt would be dangerous or inappropriate for you, you do not have to wear a seat belt. Basically, if a seatbelt would pose potentially more imminent harm to you than wearing a seatbelt could prevent harm, the State of Florida is not going to make you wear a seatbelt. You may not have to wear a seat belt if you are driving on your regular route , and you may not have to wear a seat belt if you are working as a worker or recyclable sanitation collector. If you are hanging in the back of your RV (recreational vehicles), you also don’t have to wear a seat belt.
Fight Without Seat Belt Tickets
If you receive a seat belt ticket for violating Florida’s seat belt law, do not pay the ticket . You don’t want a traffic conviction and have to pay higher insurance rates. You want to call the Florida tickets firm at 844-352-3476 for a free consultation and find out how our experienced Hollywood ticket traffic attorneys can help you.