Tickets For Expired Driver License Of Six Months Or Less
You are required to be licensed to drive in Florida with a valid driver license. That means if your Florida driver license has expired, you’re not legally allowed to drive Florida streets, roads, interstates or highways. If your Florida driver license has been expired six months or less, it constitutes a Florida traffic infraction.
Driving with an expired license in Florida is considered a traffic violation that carries consequences for those who are caught doing so. In Florida, it is unlawful to operate a motor vehicle with an expired license, and doing so can result in a fine and additional penalties. According to Florida Statute 322.065, the penalties for driving with an expired license in Florida can include a fine of up to $250 for a first offense and up to $500 for subsequent offenses.
Florida Ticket Firm and its experienced traffic ticket lawyers can help you deal with a Florida Uniform Traffic Citation for driving with an expired driver license that has been expired six months or less. Call Florida Ticket Firm now at 844-352-3476 for a FREE CONSULTATION with a traffic citation attorney who is familiar with Florida driver license law and who knows the best way to address a ticket for driving with a Florida driver license that has been expired for six months or less. Florida Ticket Firm can help.